Have you ever sent an embarrassing text or by mistake any message sent to the receiver on your iPhone and iPad? And you were so confused after sending those messages. Right? No need to worry anymore. When you are trying to find the way to remove that message, we heard that. We have the pathway to direct you to remove or unsend the iMessage. Just chill and go through the article.
iMessage is the greatest platform on iPhone or iPad where every day nearly millions of messages are sent and received. So anyone can make a mistake while sending a message. To get rid of that mistake, you can now unsend the message. This article has the solution to your problem. You can find so many web portals where they are talking about the unsending message but not a single one is prominent. Now we are the ones who will be there at your convenience to solve the situation with ease.
Deleting a message option in iPhone
- If you have already sent an iMessage, MMS, or a normal text message, it will be delivered to the receiver. And it can’t be erased anymore.
- You don’t have permission to delete the message from both devices.
- You can remove the iMessage from your iPhone or iPad, but that doesn’t mean it will be deleted from the receiver’s iPhone or iPad.
But you can do some technical playing while sending an iMessage. While you are trying to send a photo, video, or an iMessage from your device, instantly after sending the message, activate your airplane mode on your iPhone or iPad. Compressing a photo or video will take a little bit of time, you can go for this method within that time. Here’s the process. Check it out. Try once to get the idea.
- Send a photo or video through iMessage.
- Open your device’s control panel and activate the aeroplane mode.
- Now the message will not be sent from your device.
- Now tap the message for a few seconds to get the options against the message.
- You can avail of two options: Delete All or Trash can icon
- Choose as per your convenience.
That’s what you need to do to restrict an iMessage from sending. Now you can turn back to your network.